MPQ Tourism announces grand opening of Al Satwa branch in Dubai

1

The MPQ Tourism LLC is set to open its Al Satwa branch. This was announced by its CEO and Managing Director Malou L. Quinto-Prado.

Al Satwa is a community in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Located southwest of Bur Dubai and adjacent to Sheikh Zayed Road, it comprises of high-density retail outlets and private residential dwellings. The place is home to Iranian Hospital and the Al Satwa Bus Terminal and is known for its large South Asian community.

Life and pride

Malou, a humble Caviteña, is one of the successful entrepreneurs in Dubai. Today, the 38-year-old native of Rosario town also serves as Chief Executive Officer of another company, the MPQ Documents Clearing LLC.

3

MPQ Tourism CEO Malou L. Quinto-Prado

She considers MPQ Tourism as her life and pride. For three years now, MPQ Tourism has been providing various services such as visa assistance, air ticketing, consultation, certificate attestations and many others.

Being the Owner and Managing Director of the companies, she said it’s like wearing plenty of hats to effectively manage her time. “I must ensure that not only I could prosper but also share the prosperity to others and become a model to inspire them that life’s obstacles and difficulties should not stop anyone from achieving success.”

6

MPQ Tourism has its own system of Cebu Pacific Airline ticket.

“To distinguish our company from the others, we provide excellent, fast and honest service to customers. Customer satisfaction is the main priority of our company for they, the customers, should be our life blood. Without them, without giving them excellent services, our company won’t be able to stand and survive the fierce competition in the tourism industry.”

“Personally, being good at rendering service and taking time to educate my clients form part of my endeavors that would certainly be their momentous events to ponder. We are looking forward to participate in some fund raising projects spearheaded by our Philippine Consulate here UAE and to show the Filipino community that my field of service is not only for my own benefit but also to share with less fortunate person.”

2

 Work our way up

Her story is a source of inspiration for migrants who want to break away from the monotonous 8-hour work as mere employees of companies. Malou has been overseas for the last 17 years. “I pursued my positive view of finding my opportunities in the grimmest circumstances. I worked in electronics for many years in different companies in Taiwan. I also dealt with some kind of small business to my fellow worker to earn additional income aside from my salary received from the company.”

While abroad, she met her husband, Roberto Floralde Prado, who became the father of their three kids – Kathleen Rose, Kassandra and Kenzie. “My husband now works in 3W network LLC as Assistant Engineer and at the same time, he serves as Managing Partner of MPQ Tourism LLC.”

“After our stint in Taiwan, we settled down and decided to come home. But life is not easy to dwell having our first baby. We were not used to sit in the corner and wait for nothing.

“So, we decided to seek greener pastures in Dubai. I worked as travel and tour executive. During my tenure of employment in various companies, I found out that this business will give me chance to reach the field of my endeavor to success. Thus, the birth of MPQ Tourism and MPQ Documents Clearing LLC.”

4

Malou is well-traveled having been to many tourism destinations.

 The edge of success

“We cannot measure success, but being able to help our countrymen in a foreign country in attaining their goals in life is an achievement itself. Being a part of their success gives us the confidence and courage to do more. Their achievements are our achievements as well, and we cannot ask for more.”

5

“With all humility, I believe that I am already reaching the edge of my success. I need to keep on going to continue reaching my mission and vision in life. This is not so far and not so near to my quest of life. If I go that far, I will never forget where I begin my journey of life. I will always share my blessing by helping and lifting others too. ●

o0o —————– o0o

IMG_3984THE BLOGGER. Ulysses Espartero is a journalist, historian and book author who traces his roots from two Philippine jewels – Laguna and Antique.  While in Dubai, he enjoyed his expat life documenting the struggles and victories of migrant workers in the Gulf Cooperation Council states. He has released two books – Precious Gems in a Desert of Gold (2014) and Filipino Heroes in the Gulf (2016). Connect with him on facebook.

Leave a Reply

